Event Host Committee

Save The Bay's Event Host Committee is composed of donors, local public and private leaders and celebrities. Members serve as ambassadors for Save The Bay, lending their influence and stature throughout the Bay Area region to help raise awareness for Save The Bay’s mission and this landmark 50th anniversary.

The Event Host Committee works together to ensure the 50th Anniversary Gala is a success by advising on event festivities, securing partnerships, fundraising, and providing general support for Save The Bay with all aspects of the event.

Honorary Co-Chairs
The Honorable Dianne Feinstein
The Honorable Gavin Newsom
The Honorable William K. Reilly

Host Committee
Lew and Sheana Butler, San Francisco, Co-Chair
Sandy and Ron Linder, San Francisco, Co-Chair
Ron Blatman, San Francisco
Kay Baum and David Stuhr, Foster City
Cotchett, Pitre & McCarthy, LLP, Burlingame 
Doug and Jane Ferguson, Mill Valley
Alison Geballe, San Francisco
Molly and Jock Hooper, San Francisco
Lars Leckie, San Francisco
George A. Miller, San Francisco
The Honorable Becky Morgan, Los Altos
Louise and Arthur Patterson, San Francisco
Maureen Reilly, San Francisco
Ernie Ruehl, San Francisco
Sam Schuchat, Oakland
Steve Silberstein, Belvedere
Nancy Strauch, Point Richmond
Stephen and Penelope Thompson, San Jose
Si and Cathy White, Las Vegas
John Wise and Evelyn Wachtel, Hidden Valley Lake

Are you interested in joining Save The Bay's host committee? Please contact Catherine Fox via email or at (510) 452-9261 x137